Nigeria on the brink of famine: 'Children are dying from starvation'

Nigeria on the brink of famine: ‘Children are dying from starvation’

Published on :

Northern Nigeria is only a step away from famine on a scale not seen for many years, based on the UN. Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian Hundreds are already dying day by day from starvation in a meals disaster brought on by seven years of brutal Boko Haram insurgency, and tons of of 1000’s of lives now cling in the steadiness. Phoebe Greenwood experiences from Maiduguri in Borno state and finds a humanitarian disaster that some in Nigeria don’t need the world to see. 6×9 expertise solitary confinement ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn The Guardian ► http://is.gd/guardianhome Suggested movies: WWII’s forgotten military: West Africa’s troopers in Burma ► http://bit.ly/BurmaArmy End FGM in Nigeria ► http://bit.ly/FGMNigeria Guardian playlists: Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs Guardian Features ► https://goo.gl/JThOzd Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations The Global Migration Crisis ► http://is.gd/RefugeeCrisis Anywhere however Westminster ► https://goo.gl/rgH1ri More Guardian movies: 6×9: expertise solitary confinement – 360 video ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn We Walk Together ► http://bit.ly/WeWalkTogetherFilm The final job on Earth ► http://bit.ly/LastJobOnEarth Patrick Stewart: the ECHR and us ► http://bit.ly/PatrickStewartS The Panama Papers ► http://bit.ly/HowToHide1Billion The Syrian Spaceman who grew to become a refugee ► http://bit.ly/SyrianSpace The epic journey of a refugee cat ► http://bit.ly/KunkuzCat If I Die On Mars ► http://is.gd/IfIDieOnMars We cannot ban all the things that offends you ► http://bit.ly/CensorshipCiF Revenge Porn: Chrissy Chambers and her seek for justice ► http://ow.ly/TUoOs Mos Def pressure fed in Gitmo process ► http://is.gd/mosdef Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014 Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers Other Guardian channels on YouTube: Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood source

The Power Struggle Over Controlling Nigeria | FT World

The Power Struggle Over Controlling Nigeria | FT World

Published on :

► Subscribe to the Financial Times on YouTube: http://bit.ly/FTimeSubs Nigeria is Africa’s greatest economic system and the continent’s most populous state, however a current spate of violence raises questions in regards to the government’s means to offer safety. The FT’s Vanessa Kortekaas stories on the battle for energy within the nation. ► FT World News: http://bit.ly/1Exp0iJ ► FT Global Economy: http://bit.ly/1J5mmqH ► What Buhari Win Means For Nigeria: http://bit.ly/1Cfm4HR source

🇳🇬 Who are Nigeria's Boko Haram? | Inside Story

🇳🇬 Who are Nigeria’s Boko Haram? | Inside Story

Published on :

After a wave of assaults hit Nigeria, Inside Story asks what motivates the Islamist group’s rising violence in Africa’s most populous nation. Guests: David Zounmenou, Jonathan Offei-Ansah, and Anthony Goldman. – Subscribe to our channel: http://aje.io/AJSubscribe – Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AJEnglish – Find us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/aljazeera – Check our web site: http://www.aljazeera.com/ source